RedCLARA uses cookies to deliver the best possible web experience.

By continuing to use this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. Please ensure you have read the Cookies Policy. Learn more

I understand

3rd Call of the ALFA III Programme

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive
ALFA IIIThe initiative is aimed at the implementation of joint and structural projects that contribute to the development of higher education in Latin America as a means of stimulating more balanced and equitable economic and social development in the region. The deadline for proposals submission is March 25, 2011.

With the aim of to promoting Higher Education in Latin America (LA) as a means to contribute to the economic and social development of the region, the European Commission has launched the third call for ALFA III, a program of cooperation between Higher Education Institutions (HEIs ) of the European Union and Latin America.

Both in the call for proposals of 2008 and 2010, as well as in the current one, the aims at undertaking all the required steps to carry out projects that foster regional integration, socioeconomic development and social inclusion in the beneficiary countries.

With an overall indicative amount of € € 23,621,125, this new edition includes two lots to be developed in parallel:
   1. Joint Projects (Lot 1): Designed to encourage exchanges of experiences between the institutions involved in the action and its implementation in AL member institutions, they must aim to achieve tangible and measurable results in the field of social cohesion.
   2. Structural Projects (Lot 2): The main goal of these projects will be to discuss and design structural mechanisms to promote the modernisation, reform and harmonisation of higher education systems at regional level in LA.

The actions will take place in the 27 member countries of the European Union and 18 Latin American countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua , Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela. The deadline for proposals submission is March 25, 2011.

For more information, visit: